White Cheesy Bacon Potatoes

Funny story, my husband and I never have Easter dinner. Well not in the last 3 years anyways. So around midnight last night when my husband told me he wanted to have Easter dinner, I started laughing. Here we are the night before and you are just telling me you want it have Easter dinner? Wow! I hope the Easter bunny can poop you a ham!No seriously I was like WTF???

Anyways so I got to thinking, and thought, well ham comes from a pig, and so does bacon, I have bacon! So off I went to come up with something with what I had.

Unfortunately I forgot to take photos, but it was defiantly yummy!

White Cheesy Bacon Potatoes!

8 whole white potatoes, peeled

2 cups mozzarella cheese

1 lb bacon, cooked and crumbled

1/2 cup milk

1/2 stick real butter, melted

salt an pepper to taste

Boil potatoes, for about 10 to 15 minutes, until a fork sticks in them easily. Drain from water, and mash to your liking ( I like to mash by hand, so I have chunky potatoes).

Mix in cheese while potatoes are hot, too make sure it melts. Then mix in milk, butter and bacon.

Serve hot and ENJOY!

Leave a Reply

